First finish of 2013….

8393836405_37ce3d00c6_b

Diamonds in the Sky, or simply Diamonds as I call her, is now quilted and bound. She now awaits to have a label attached.
She isn’t the largest quilt I have made. She is 46 inches by 66 in, compared to Maple Leaf which is 70 in by 70 in.

Just after Christmas I added to my stash thanks to the sales section at Pink Castle Fabrics the following in 1/2 yard cuts:

retreat-green_medium
Janean Morrison – In My Room, Retreat in green (also in tangerine)

lady-bugs-in-apple_medium
Tula Pink – The Birds and the Bees, Lady Bugs in apple (also in storm*)

tortoise-shell-coral_medium
Tula Pink – Salt Water, Tortoise Shell in coral (also in aqua & seaweed)

sprigs_lime_green_aqua_blue_medium
V & Co – Simply Color, Sprigs in Lime Green & Aquatic Blue (also in Lime Green & Navy Blue and White & Eggplant*)
* Sold out!!

My favourites would be the Tula Pink fabrics. I have some of her Prince Charming collection, and maybe later this year I might add more of Salt Water and The Birds and the Bees to my TP collection.

And from Hawthorne Threads:

799_chicopee_fat_quarter_bundle_in_morning 798_chicopee_fat_quarter_bundle_in_afternoon
Fat quarter bundle of the complete Chicopee collection by Denyse Schmidt (blue/yellow – Morning colourway; orange/pink – Afternoon colourway).
To go into a quilt with my DS Hope Valley fat quarter collection.

All fabric pictures taken from Pink Castle Fabrics & Hawthorn Threads websites.