Finally, London….

Finally made it to the hotel (Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt on Cromwell Road, Kensington) just after 3pm. Perfect timing, as I had left Loughbrough at 11:30 this morning, for a 1 1/2 hour or so train journey and 30 mins on the tube. It’s not easy trying to manhandle a laptop bag (long shoulder strap had broken!), small wheelie suitcase and a holdall on the underground, but manage I did.

In a few minutes, I will be meeting some of my fellow FQ Retreaters for a trip to Tikki, a quilting shop in Kew, not that far from the famous Kew Botanical Gardens.

I hope to post some photos over the weekend, and I hope to grab one or two of my quilty blog friends for a quick interview.

 

One Response

  1. Have a fabulous time!!

Leave a Reply

