Bye Bye 2011….

Hello 2012!  Ok, so it’s 24+ hours early, but I will NOT be staying up till Midnight tomorrow night (I need my sleep!!).

After seeng some really fab mosiacs and end of year posts by fellow quilty bloggers, I feel like a quilty dinosaur as I do all my quilts (piecing & quilting!) by hand. I do have a sewing machine but don’t use it, though I have tried machine piecing once and the star block I made did turn out ok.  But I don’t have the space to leave my machine out all the time 😦 but I may try machine piecing again some time.

Just a quick update on  the monster that is my Maple Leaf quilt. I spent most, if not all of my free time, sewing on Maple Leaf when I was at the old folks’ home (aka my parents! I can say that as my dad is 70 & my mum is a little younger than him). Last Friday I started on the last row of block and have finished 2 of those last 5 blocks. When I am done with ML, I will be sandwiching my blue starry monster that Hadley kindly named for me and start on the quilting.

3 Responses

  1. Looking forward to seeing them. Happy new year!

  2. Have a lovely last day of 2011 and have a wonderful 2012 – keep stitching my friend x

  3. Good to see you blogging again! The Maple Leaf quilt is looking fantastic 🙂
    Happy New Year to you and I look forward to seeing your sewing in 2012.

Leave a Reply

