Yikes!!!!

OMG!!!!! Yikes!

It has been some time since I posted something, but life has this annoying little habit of sticking it’s spanners in the works at the most inopportune time. For me, it has been the long hours I have been working lately due to an increase in the caseload (I work in local government @ Leicester City Council’s Housing Benefits section), and commuting to work 5 days a weeks.  Every night I came home, I didn’t feel like logging on etc, as I had spent several hours already in front of a computer.

Now that Christmas is nearly here (only 4 more days) and I am on holiday until just after Christmas, I have found the time to pick up where I left off with my Maple Leaf quit top. I have only 5 1/2 Maple Leaf blocks to do and it will be finished (I hope to finish this by Easter 2012… Don’t hold yoour breath!), then I can get Diamonds in the Night sandwiched and on the frame for quilting (Hadders, I have not forgotten!!).

Logged into Google Reader… 400+ posts to read! Yikes!  Oh, well, I better  get a move on and read some of them.

2 Responses

  1. Lovely to hear from you again! Have a lovely Christmas and good luck with the maple leaf quilt!!

  2. You have a lovely break from work and enjoy catching up as little or lot as you want – I think you’ll find we are all still here, plodding along!

Leave a Reply

