BQS mini WIP update

I am over 1/3 way through the quilting, yet I have a dilemma. Do I quilt the white/pink border as well given that about 1cm of the border will be under the binding or just the central area of the quilt?

I have had a lot of lovely & positive comments, even some really funny ones about blue eyes and green moustaches!  I cheat with the hand quilting, using ‘tiger tape’. I have kept the quilting simple, by quilting on the outside of the central square and the inside of each 9-block.

When I signed up for this swap I has dreading it, but I have been having alot of fun! I will be signing up for the next one, now I know i can work on a small scale.

Leave a Reply

