BQS mini

BQS mini by lizzie allen
BQS mini, a photo by lizzie allen on Flickr.

Piecing of the top is done and the quilting has now started. I had a spare piece of cotton wadding/batting (big enough for a small cot-size quilt) which I cut off a bit for this mini.
I have been laughing alot at the comments I have been getting about this picture, particularly at the blue floral fabric…. The top is upside down so the floral looks like blue eyes and green moustaches!
I am vey please with how this has turned out as I don’t normally work with bright colours like this.

Leave a Reply

