Brit Quilt Swap

Brit Quilt Swap by lizzie allen
Brit Quilt Swap, a photo by lizzie allen on Flickr.

Thought I would show my little WIP for the Brit Quilt Swap!!  The last of the small 9-patch blocks was pieced last night , and now I have to piece the 9-patch blocks together to make a larger 9-patch. I decided on a pieced border of white strips with hot pink squares. The pink fabric is by Brandon Mably for Rowan. So, secret partner, I hope you like it so far.

I got some Anna Marie Horner fat quarters from Molly in an international ‘swap’ for some of the perle threads I was giving away. Thanks, Molly!! They will be put to use sometime and somehow.

I picked up the June issue of the Bristish Patchwork and Quilting magazine. I was astonished when I turned to page 76 and saw the featured Blog of the Month… It’s Lynne @Lily’sQuilts!!! Check out my Flickr page for proof!

Leave a Reply

